It’s been a full year since my book, “18 Rules of Community Engagement,” was published and I feel like sharing my excitement here on the blog that inspired it. I didn’t write the book to get rich (well, that wasn’t going to happen even if it was my purpose) but to put something out there that community managers could relate to and that could  help them with their day-to-day struggles as they tried to master a domain that had not yet been mastered at all.

The three years I spent launching and growing the GOLO community were probably the most exciting, exhilarating, yet draining and insane years of my career. It was a real emotional roller coaster and I honestly felt like I had very few places to turn when I was most frustrated.

But the point of this post is to share this milestone and also thank everyone who provided testimonials for the book and those who reviewed it early on. Many thanks to Peter Shankman for the wonderful Foreword and Mitchell Levy, the publisher who believed in my idea.

And to those who posted the following reviews, again…many thanks.

Also, I’m giving away free copies to the first three people who let me know in the comments area that they’d like one.

Thanks again to everyone who reads this blog. Your support has meant more to me than you will ever know.

Angela

Share

