It started out as an innocent tweet from my soon-to-be employer, Capstrat and turned into a full-blown twitter event that made me feel like Elvis.

In case you missed it, the big news is that I have accepted a great position as Social Media Manager at an amazing communications firm in Raleigh, NC called Capstrat.

To say that Capstrat has a great reputation would be an understatement, and to say that I am excited about the opportunity would be as well. I would not have resigned from my position as Managing Editor of User-Generated Content at WRAL.com and editor of GOLO.com if the opportunity wasn’t worth it’s weight in gold.

And this one is.

I want to share this news with my readers here because you have encouraged me and your continued interest has made me deliver quality content in an effort to keep you coming back. For you, my B-game isn’t good enough and I try to bring my A-game with every post.

I am proud of the community I launched and grew from 0 to 15,000 members. I am also proud of the community that has grown as a result of this blog.

But don’t you think for a minute that this blog is done. It is moving into phase two, so be ready.

Thanks again for taking the time out of your day to read and interact with me here. And if you were one of the many sending well-wishes via Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn, THANKS.

Your words mean more to me than you could possibly know.

-Angela

Share

