internetsummitI’m attending Internet Summit ’09 tomorrow and plan to live-tweet and live blog, sharing what I find most interesting. At this point, these are the sessions I will attend, unless I change my mind at the last minute. If you’re interested in these sessions, follow me on twitter. I’m @communitygirl. You can also check my blog for updates and I may post over on SiliconAngle.

Blogging: New Media and Personal Branding

Panelists: Andy Beal of Marketing Pilgrim; Brad Hill, Director of Weblogs; Rick Klau, Business Product Manager, Blogger/Google and  Tim Schigel of ShareThis.

Meebo: Social Graph Optimiztion Analytics

Panelists: Seth Sternberg of Meebo; Doug Miller of Expedia; Ricci Wolman of The Body Shop;  Matt Van Horn of Digg; Jermaine McPeek of the Phoenix Suns; Eric bBsco, formerly of AOL and Wayne Sutton of OurHashtag.

Social Media: Engage

Panelists: Robyn Cobb of Cliqset; Alex Withers of the US Golf Association; Jennifer Sargent of HitFix and Bob Butler of Best Thinking, Inc. and Matt Van Horn (mentioned above)

Others I will likely attend include:

Online Advertising Strategies

Online Video Discussion OR Digg: Social Media Integration for Content Producers

Twitter/RealTime

Panelists: Robbie Allen of StatSheet Network; Don Brown of Twitpay; David Eckoff of Revolutionary Ventures; and Jermain McPeek (mentioned above)

Keynote: Joe Kennedy, CEO of Pandora

Should be interesting.

(The pic above is one I took from last year’s inaugural Internet Summit, in Chapel Hill, NC)

Share

