Yes, this is a crazy idea.
But after the amazing response on this post about whether or not we’re taking the 140 character limit to the extreme and such varied points of view, I had another idea.

Can we get a good message across with such parameters when it matters most?

I’m talking about the ultimate long-tail piece of prose. Words that will live longer than we ever will. Yep, I’m talking about your tombstone.
This may be morbid on the surface but I bet we can make it fun.

Here’s the task: You have to write a message for your tombstone as if you died this morning, and it must begin with “Here lies (your name…) so you’re really down to even fewer than 140 characters.

And just to be fair, I only took a few minutes to write mine because I know that’s all you’ll have. Here I am, six feet under. 139 characters.

Here lies Angela. Mother of two amazing daughters, eternal optimist, dependable wife and friend. Loved, worked played hard. Missed by many.

Okay, it wasn’t as tough as I thought. It’s not the best, but it’s not all bad either.

Leave yours in the comments section. I’ll pick the top 5 later in the week and post them in a new entry.

Spread the word. This could get interesting!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Get the blog delivered to your inbox

Stumble It!

Online Community Strategist

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Share on FriendFeed

