I was thinking tonight about some people, real or otherwise, dead or alive, who may have had some pretty intriguing twitter updates given the opportunity. Here is my top 10 list of people I would have followed on Twitter in a heartbeat.

  1. Mr. Rogers – “Would you be mine, could you be mine…won’t you read my updates…”
  2. Harriet Tubman – Updates from the Underground Railroad? Priceless.
  3. Batman’s sidekick, Robin aka, the Boy Wonder – Holy Shnikes! Batman’s doing 100mph out of the bat cave.
  4. Fat Albert – “Hey, hey, hey…”
  5. Mr. Snuffleupagus – I’m sure he knew what was “really” going on on Sesame Street
  6. Richard Pryor – #@%$ &^%$# *&^%T
  7. Richard Nixon – “I am still not a crook”
  8. Anyone on The Titanic – For obvious reasons
  9. Michael Jackson – Not sure why, but it would have to be during the Thriller years
  10. My mother – So I could hold it all against her and prove she was no saint!

How about you? Who would you follow on Twitter if the opportunity presented itself?

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

